Not signed in (Sign In)
Welcome to The Watercooler, the companion forum to Northern Attack and all things concerning The Office on NBC.

Guests are free to browse the forums, although you will need to register for an account if you wish to participate in the discussions or use any of the advanced features of the forum (bookmarks, history, etc).

If you already have an account, please sign in now.

The Watercooler is powered by Vanilla, the sweetest forum on the web.

Bottom of Page
Gotta bring home the bucks : Support James and Northern Attack
  1. <
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. >
1 to 30 of 43
Feb 18th 2009 edited

This undoubtedly qualifies as an abuse of power, but I’m hoping you all will let it slide. Besides, I thought you might want to hear about what I’ve been working on for the past several months.

It’s a simple educational game for the iPhone and iPod Touch called Brain Thaw. We (my development house) released it at the end of last year, and we’re hoping it’ll provide folks and their children with a fun way to exercise their brains. You play Newton, a mathematically-inclined penguin, and your goal is to eat numbers that match a given rule (multiples of 5, for instance) while avoiding yetis. That's right: penguins and yetis. Those of you who played Number Munchers back in the day will immediately recognize the premise, although we’ve added a few twists via power-ups and an online leaderboard where you can compete against players around the world.

There are two versions available:

• The premium edition for the low price of $0.99. The price may fluctuate a bit, but it should never be more than a few dollars.
  • A free, lite edition with fewer difficulty levels and no online score submission. If you like what you see, please consider upgrading to the premium edition.